Rajan Memorial Enter Semis

Cricnepal/Kathmandu – Rajan Memorial won their final group match yesterday to book a place in the semi finals of the 6th Chief of Army Running Cricket Tournament being hed at Army School Ground, Bhaktapur.

In the second match of the day Rajan Memorial comprehensively defeated Brihaspati by 8 wickets to reach the semi finals of the tournament. Batting first Brihaspati were folded for mere 46 runs in the 15th over thanks to tight bowlind by Rajan’s bowlers. Anil MC was the pick of the wicket takes picking up three giving away 18 runs in his four. Rahul Misra picked up two wickets and bowled an incredibly economical speel giving away only eight runs in 4 overs. Sujan Chapagain got 2 from his three overs.

Ayush Regmi was the only batsmen to get to double digits scoring 10 of 8 balls. Rajan got to the target in 8.4 ovrs, Bibek guided team to victory with nbeated 15 runs from 8 balls.Santosh Thapa and Pramod Khatri chipped in with 14 and 10 runs. Prajwal gurung was the only wicket taker picking up Pramod Khatri for 10.

In the other match played yesterday EPS defeated Deepjyoti by 52 runs. Batting first EPS made 115 runs in their 20 overs. Sweekar Khanal contributed with vital 25 runs. Kulbhusan Shah ran over Deepjyoti, who were folded for just 53 runs picking up 5 wickets.

Semi Final Matches
Rajan Memorial vs. Galaxy