PM Cup Men's One Day

Raju Rijal to lead Sudurpashchim Province in PM Cup’22

Sudurpashchim Province

The Sudurpashchim Province team announced an 18-member squad for Prime Minister Cup Men’s One-Day Tournament to be held in Kathmandu from 30 October to 12 November.

Sudurpashchim Provincial Cricket Association(SPCA) announced 14 players under the leadership of Raju Rijal while Basant Khatri will be his deputy. Birendra Nath, Gajendra Bohara, Sher Malla, Narayan Joshi, Basant Karki, Hemant Dhami, Milan Bohara, Deepak Tamata, Naren Saud, Kailash Airee, Tek Rawal, and Gajendra Bhandari are included in the squad.

Likewise, Khadka Bahadur Bohara, Birendra Bam, Krishna Bhatta, and Smith Budha are opted as reserve players as per Tejprakash Bhatta, secretary of SPCA.

The team was announced on the basis of excellent performance in the province-level selection competition which was organised from October 17 to November 23 in Kailali and Kanchanpur.

Sudurpashchim will play the first match against Gandaki Province on 14th October.

The Prime Minister’s Cup National Cricket Tournament organized by the Cricket Association of Nepal will be held in Kathmandu from 30 October to 12 November. Ten teams from seven provinces and three departmental teams will participate in the tournament.

The participating teams are divided into two groups. Group ‘A’ has Gandaki Province, APF Club, Tribhuvan Army Club, Karnali Province, and Sudurpaschim while Group ‘B’ consists of Nepal Police Club, Bagmati Province, Lumbini Province, Madhesh Province, and Province No.1.