Rolling Plans clinches Inter Corporate Beach Cricket tittle

Latest news

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Rolling Plans lifted the title of the Inter Corporate Beach Cricket being organized at River Side Spring Resorts, Kurintar by Shangri-la Cricket Academy here today.

In the final match, Rolling Plans defeated Nimbus Nepal by four wickets. Nimbus Nepal made 50 runs losing four wickets in 5 overs after batting first on losing the toss. Satish Pandey remained unbeaten at 23 runs off 14 balls while Gyanendra Poudel added 14 off 10. Rahul Pyakurel, Kamal Gurung and Rashu Lama picked up a wicket each for Rolling Plans.

In reply, Rolling Plans chased the target in 4.3 overs losing only a wicket. Ajar Jangam scored 27 runs off 15 balls while Rahul Pyakurel remained not out at 24 runs off 11 balls. Prabhat Sharma picked up a wicket for Nimbus.

Earlier Nimbus Nepal, Rolling Plans, Himalayan Distillery and NTC Blue entered into the semi final from each group.

In the first semi final, Rolling Plans defeated NTC Blue by 15 runs. NTC Blue managed to score only 60 runs following the target of 75 runs. Rolling Plans had scored 75 in 5 overs without losing a wicket where Azar Sangam scored 30 off 13 while Rahul Pyakurel added 30 off 14 balls to remain not out. In reply, Netra Bhatta scored 27 off 13 remaining unbeaten and Dhirendra Shrestha added 21 off 10 and Mukesh Raut made 10 off 6.

In the second semi final, Nimbus Nepal (66/1 in 5 overs) defeated Himalayn Distillery (58/3 in 5 overs) by 8 runs. For Nimbus, Satish Pandey remained not out at 29 runs off 7 balls. Prabhat Sharma also remained not out at 16 runs off 7 balls. Gyanendra Poudel added 10 off 5. Ravindra Saini picked up a wicket. Amit Ojha was not out at 32 runs off 14 balls. Ravindra Saini added 12 off 5. Satish Pandey picked up a wicket.

Earlier in the day, Prime Life Insurance defeated WWF ‘Panda’ by 5 wickets and later beat Armed Police Force DMTC by 30 runs, NTC ‘Blue’ defeated Chaudhary Group by 5 wickets and later beat Nepal Tourism Board by 4 wickets, Mercantile Exchange defeated Nepal Tourism Board by 3 wickets and later beat Chaudhary Group by 38 runs, Himalayan Distillery defeated WWF ‘Tiger’ by 69 runs, The British College got a bye from Sports Journalist Group, NTC ‘Red’ beat President Travels and Tour by 4 wickets, WWF ‘Tiger’ got a bye from Sports Journalist Group, Armed Police Force (APF) DMTC defeated WWF ‘Panda’ by 24 runs, Nimbus Nepal won by 4 wickets against Surya Nepal.

In the two day event, 16 teams had participated. Rahul Pyakurel from Rolling Plans was adjudged as player of the series for his 94 Runs and 3 Wickets. Rashu LMama from Rolling Plans was awarded the best female participant. Armed Police Force (APF) DMTC was nominated as the best cheering team and the fair play award went to WWF ‘Tiger’.

- Advertisement -

Related news

- Advertisement -