Blind, National

Schedule for Blind Cricket T20 World Cup Revealed

Kathmandu/Cricnepal: The schedule for the Blind Cricket Twenty20 World Cup has been revealed, the tournament to be held from 1st to 13 the December in Banglore, India.

This would be the first Blind Cricket T20 WC and the 9 teams competing in the tournament; Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, Nepal, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and West Indies.

The tournament kicks off with a function at the Kanteerava Stadium on the 1st December. The opening matches will be held the next day, as India take on Australia and Pakistan Battle it out with England. All the teams play each other in a round robin format, 4 matches will be played each day in the group stages and one of the team will have rest day. The top four sides will then progress the semi-finals, which will be played on the 12th  December. The final will be held the very next day.

Nepal takes on Bangladesh in its first match which scheduled on 2nd December. Nepal, willl face SriLanka, South Africa, and Australia on the consecutive days. Team Nepal then gets a break on 5th December. Its four back to back matches again for Nepal as it takes on Australia, England, India and Pakistan in the remainder of the group stage.

The Blind Cricket team of Nepal and its management however have been struggling to gather enough funds to actually go to Banglore and compete, thus putting Nepalese participation in the tournament in jeopardy.