ACC Premier Cup, International

Singapore announce their squad for ACC Premier Cup

Singapore has announced their for the upcoming ACC Men’s Premier Cup, which will be held in Nepal from 18th April. The 16-man squad will be led by Aritra Dutta.

Singapore is placed in Group B with Kuwait, UAE, Hong Kong and Bahrain. They will start the campaign on the 18th of April, facing Hong Kong at Mulpani Cricket Ground. Similarly, Group A consists of Nepal, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Malaysia and Qatar.

Singapore national team are sweating hard on their homeland for the very vital tournament.

May be an image of 4 people

May be an image of 9 people and people playing soccer

The tournament is set to be played in TU and Mulpani Cricket Ground. The hosts Nepal will face Malaysia in the first match at TU Cricket Ground.

The winning team of the tournament will join India and Pakistan in Group A of the Asia Cup 2023, which will take place in September. Furthermore, the top three teams of the Premier Cup will also get the opportunity to feature in the ACC Emerging Cup in July.

Singapore Squad: Aritra Dutta(C), Avi Dixit, Amarthya Kaul, Surendran Chandramohan, Manpreet Singh, Aaryan Modi, Siddhant Srikanth, Ramesh Kalimuthu, Omaidurai Thilipan, Akshya Roopak Puri, Vinoth Vasakaran, Abdul Rahman Bahdelia, Rohan Rangarajan, Adwitya Bhargava, Prasheen Param, Vinit Chittesh Mehta.