Skipper Khadka in the nomination for Popular Player Award

Nepal Sports Journalists Forum (NSJF) announced the nominees of Popular Player of the Year for this year’s Bajaj Pulsar Sports Award on Sunday.

Paras Khadka, Captain of National Cricket Team along with Shirish Gurung(Swimming), Jharana Gurung(Wushu), Jagjit Shrestha(Football) & Keshar Chaudhary(Athletic) are in the competition.

“The players were selected after their performance in 2069(2012/2013)”,NSJP told. Player receiving the highest votes through SMS Voting among the players would be awarded the title.

The winner will receive a Bajaj Motorcycle, said Prakash Timalsina, secretary of NSJF. The award ceremony will be held on July 2 (Ashar 18), the World Sports Journalists´ Day.