Srijansil crowned DCL champions

Cricnepal/Kathmandu: Srijansil Youth Club, Attariya lifted the title of the first Dhangadi Cricket League organized by Dhangadi Cricket Academy after a 13 runs victory over Kailali Multiple Cricket Club today.

Srijansil, after being invited to bat first, scored a total of 167 runs in 29.4 overs. Puran Thapa top scored for Srijansil with 65 runs while Gyanendra Kunwar and Milan Dhami contributed 24 and 16 runs respectively. Sanjau Pant and Sankar Khatri claimed three wickets each fro Kailali.

In reply, Kailali managed to score only 154 runs in 36.3 overs. Prakash Bhatta top scored with 48 runs during the chase while Gyanendra Kshetri added 18 as none of the other batsman made a handy contribution. Milan Dhami and Janak Kunwar grabbed three wickets each for Srijansil’s win.

Puran Thapa was adjudged the player of the final. Man of the series went to Nishan Thapa from SPA. Sanjay Pant of Kailali was awarded the best bowler, Puran Thapa from Srijansil was adjudged best bestman while the best fielder award went to Gyanendra Kunwar from Srijansil.

Winner Srijansil were awarded with cash prize of Rs. 25000 and trophy while Kailali bagged Rs. 10000.

Chief guest Yogendra Shahi expressed his thanks to all of the individiuals and organizations who helped to make the tournament a sucess. He also added that his contribution would always remain in cricket. While, director of SPA, Subash Shahi, speaking in the closing ceremony said that the tournament would continue in coming days.

The tournament was organized by Dhangadi Cricket Acadmey and participated by various teams from Dhangadi.