Srijansil Youth Club enters DCL final

Cricnepal/Kathmandu: Srijansil Youth Club enetered into the final of the first Dhangadi Cricket League after a three wicket victory over Sudur Paschimanchal Academy on Thursday.

Winning the toss, SPA scored 165 runs losing all of their wickets in 36.2 overs. Nishant Thapa top scored with 43 runs while Rajesh Khatri and Sandeep Khadka contributed 30 and 21 runs respectively. Milan Dhami claimed three wickets while Bhuwan KC, Bhuwan Malla and Dipendra Saud grabbed two wickets each for Srijansil.

In reply, Srijansil chased the target in 31.1 overs losing seven wickets. Man of the match Bhuwan Malla played an importnant innings of 37 runs to guide the team to victory. Puran Thapa 31 and Santosh Karki 21 were some other major contributors. Rabi Khatri picked up two wickets for the losing side while Bikram Thagunna, Bikash Bom and Sandeep Khadka took a wicket each.

Srijansil will face Kailali Multiple Cricket Club in the finals to be played on Saturday at Boradandi Phapla Ground. The winner will be awarded with Rs. 25000 with the runners up bagging Rs 10000.