Star Cricket Academy clinch Baliyo Nepal Cup

Star Cricket Academy emerged as the Champions of the Baliyo Nepal Cup Inter Academy T20 cricket tournament, beating Karnali Academy by seven wickets in the final match held on Monday.

Karnali Academy set a target of 73 runs, which Star Cricket Academy was able to achieve in just 9.5 overs with the loss of only 3 wickets. The opener Anmol contributed 25 runs in 30 balls, while Captain Amar Mishra scored 22 runs in just nine balls. Similarly, Ankit BM scored unbeaten 15 runs for his team.

Earlier, Karnali Academy lost all their wickets in 19.1 overs and could only manage a score of 72 runs after choosing to bat first. Apart from Birat Bhandari (15) and Roshan (10), no other batters managed a double-digit score.

Sumit Parajuli of Star Cricket Academy took three wickets. Shubham Khanal grabbed two while, Captain Amar Mishra, Nirmal Gurung, and Mahesh Bhar each took one wicket. The player of the match in the final was Sumit Aryal from Star Cricket Academy.

Pradeep Aryal from Pokhara Cricket Academy was named the best bowler of the tournament, while Biratsingh Bhandari was awarded the best batter title. Captain Amar Mishra from Star Cricket Academy was named the player of the series.

Star Cricket Academy received a cash prize of 50,000 as the winning team, while Karnali Academy, the runner-up team, received a cash prize of 25,000. The best batsman and bowler received a cash prize of 7,000 each, and the best player of the series was awarded a 10,000 cash prize.