Sunsari and Saptari Win

Sunsari and Saptari have won their respective matches of Purbanchal Regional Cricket Tournament being held in Biratnagar. Saptari defeated Udaypur while Ilam was defeated by Sunsari.

The match between Udaypur and Saptari that took place Marty’s ground, Udaypur after winning the toss batted first and made a comptetative 155 runs. Bidhan Goswami made a haf century for Udaypur scoring 54 important runs. Meheboob Alam was amongst the wickets once again grabbing 3 important wickets. Gunaendra Rai picked up two as well. In reply Saptari got to the total in 23.4 overs losing only 5 wickets. Rabi Maghi guided the team to victory with a well made 70 runs, Mehboob got 23 for Saptari.  Bidhan Goswami and Sarwam Rajbansi picked up 2 wickets each.

In the other matches between Ilam and Sunsari, Ilam could only manage 82 runs before being bowled over in 26th over. Bijay Tamang contributed with 17 for Ilam. Sunsari’s Bibek Shah grabbed four wickets and Denish Shakaya picked up three vital ones. In reply riding on Niraj Shah’s 37 Sunsari got to the target in 15.4 overs.  Arjun Poudel picked up tow wickets for Illam. Bibek Shah was declared the man of the match.

Today’s match:

Udaypur vs. Morang

Sunsary vs. Jhapa

Illam vs. Saptari.