Tip Top Eleven enters the final

KATHMANDU, January 5:
Tip Top Eleven defeated S.G Challengers by 11 runs to enter into the finals of Shree Ridhi Sidhi Marwadi Champions League today at TU Ground, Kirtipur.

Winning the toss, S.G Challengers opted to field first. Manish Chaudhary and Ganesh Sarawagi opened the innings for Tip Top Eleen but couldn’t continue as Ganesh went for lbw with personal score of 4 runs in the ball of Anubhav Ranasaria. Thanks to Manish Chaudhary(37) and Amit Goenka(55*) for the partnership of 106 runs which eventually broke down in 15th over as Manish was run out. Manish hit a four while Amit hit 8 fours. Aashish Chaudhary made 16 off 15 balls before being bowled by Puneet Agrawal in 3rd ball of the last over. Tip Top Eleven made a good score of 155 runs in alloted 20 overs that included 37 extras.

Puneet Agrawal and Anubhav Ranasaria shared a wicket each for the challengers. Puneet conceded 25 runs while Anubhav conceded only 16.

In reply, S.G Challengers managed to put up only 144 runs on board in loss of 5 wickets. Yogesh Sawarthia went as retired with 52 runs from 51 balls including 5 fours. Arshad Iman scored 47 runs off 45 balls with 3 fours and 2 sixes before being run out. Vikash Lunia, Puneet Agrawal, Vivek Sharma made 12, 9 and 7 runs respectively while Anil Vibhute and Anubhav Ranasaria each went for a single.

Manish Chaudhary and Sunil Gaggar grabbed 2 wickets each for Tip Top Eleven.

Amit Goenka from Tip Top Eleven was adjudged as player of the match.

Ladli Lions will play against Naxal Challengers in the second semifinal tomorrow at T.U Ground.

cricnepal Staff
cricnepal Staffhttps://cricnepal.com
cricnepal Staff writes the news on National and International cricket.



- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -