TU enters into final four

TU fixed their semifinal spot in the Spice Classic T20 Inter-college Cricket Tournament on Sunday defeating the hosts Classic College.

TU beat Classic ´B´ by three wickets in the match played at TU cricket grounds, Kirtipur. Winning the toss, the hosts opted to bat first and scored 103 runs losing six wickets.

Aakash Singh Pariyar scored 37 runs off 52 balls, including four boundaries. Sudip Sharma, Lal Bahadur Adhikari, Pramod Basnet and Ayush Sharma took a wicket each.

TU reached the target of 104 runs in just 16.3 overs losing seven wickets. Suman Uday scored 26 runs for the winning team. Ranjan Niraula, Kamal Shah and Nirmal Rokka grabbed two wickets each.

In another match Cyprus College defeated Bagmati Modern College by 38 runs. Winning the toss Cyprus scored 143 runs losing six wickets. Puran Bista was not out in 73 runs off 69 balls with seven fours and a six. Ajay Berma took three wickets in his four over spell conceding 21 runs.

In chasing the huge total, Bagmati were bowled out on 105 runs in 19.1 overs. Prajwal Oli and Puran Bista destroyed Cyprus bating lineup as they took three wickets each. Kamal Kharel and Chandra Rawal grabbed a wicket each.

Source: Myrepublica