Nepal Men, News

West Indies A announce strong squad for historic Nepal tour

Cricket West Indies has announced their A team to tour Nepal. West Indies A is set to play a five-match T20 series in Nepal starting on April 27. This series serves as preparation for the 2024 T20 World Cup.

Roston Chase is set to captain a formidable 15-member squad, which features numerous established players who have extensive experience playing for the West Indies senior cricket team.

This is the first-ever tour by any West Indies side to Nepal. To date, Nepal has participated in only one match against West Indies during the Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2023 in Zimbabwe.

Commencing on April 27th, the historic series will conclude on May 5th, with all matches taking place at the TU Cricket Ground. This marks the debut tour of any West Indies team to Nepal, following the recent visit of Ireland Wolves, which was the first tour by any Irish side to the country.

West Indies Squad:

Captain of West Indies A, Roston Chase is a very experienced campaigner. The 32-year-old has played 49 Test matches, 45 ODIs and 11 T20Is for West Indies. Destructive batters Andre Fletcher and Johnson Charles are also in the squad. Both are very experienced T20I batters with Charles having a T20I century against South Africa.

The team includes promising young talents like Hayden Walsh, Keemo Paul, and Keacy Carty, alongside capable pace bowlers Obed McCoy and Oshane Thomas. In general, the West Indies A squad is quite robust, featuring a mix of highly experienced players and those who stay busy throughout the year in various franchise leagues worldwide.


  1. Roston Chase (Captain)
  2. Alick Athanaze (Vice-Captain)
  3. Fabian Allen
  4. Kadeem Alleyne
  5. Joshua Bishop
  6. Keacy Carty
  7. Johnson Charles
  8. Mark Deyal
  9. Andre Fletcher
  10. Matthew Forde
  11. Obed McCoy
  12. Gudakesh Motie
  13. Keemo Paul
  14. Oshane Thomas
  15. Hayden Walsh

The coaching and support staff accompanying the squad are as follows:

Head Coach: Floyd Reifer

Assistant Coach: Rayon Griffith

Physiotherapist: Neil Barry

Strength & Conditioning Coach: Shayne Cooper

Team Manager & Analyst: Avenesh Seetaram

Schedule of West Indies A in Nepal:

First T20 – April 27
Second T20 – April 28
Third T20 – May 1
Fourth T20 – May 2
Fifth T20 – May 4