Women’s national cricket tournament from Wednesday

Kathmandu/Cricnepal: Cricket Association of Nepal(CAN) on Sunday released the fixtures of the Senior Women’s National Cricket Tournament that is scheduled to begin in Pokhara  from September 26- October 3. Pokhara, the beautiful city is all set to host their first ever national cricket tournament.

All eight regions and a departmental side Armed Police Force (APF) will participate in a 8 days event.According to the press release issued by CAN, the teams have been divided into two pools. Pool A consist of Region Number 2 Birgunj, Region Number 6 Baitdai, Region Number 4 Bhairahawa and Region Number 3 Kathmandu while the group B comprises Region Number 1 Biratnagar, Region Number 5 Nepalgunj, Region Number 8 Pokhara, Region Number 7 Janakpur and APF Club. The top two teams from each group will qualify for the semi finals.

Two cricket grounds, Nagar Bikash Cricket Ground and Rangashala Cricket Ground will be used for the tournament. Two to four matches will be played per day. The final match will be played on October 3 at Rangashala Cricket Ground.

APF will take on host Region Number 8 Pokhara in the moring of the opening day at Nagar Bikash Cricket Ground while in the day, Region Number 7 Janakpurd will face Region Number 1 Biratnagar.


Group Division
Group A Group B
Region No. 2, Birgunj Region No. 1, Biratnagar
Region No. 6, Baitadi Region No. 5, Nepalgunj
Region No. 4, Bhairahawa Region No. 8, Pokhara
Region No. 3, Kathmandu Region No. 7, Janakpur


Date Match Venue
Morning Day
September 26, 2012 Region No. 8 Vs APF Club Region No. 7 Vs Region No. 1 Nagar Bikash
September 27, 2012 Region No. 1 Vs Region No. 8 Region No. 5 Vs APF Club Nagar Bikash
September 28, 2012 Region No. 5 Vs Region No. 7 APF Club Vs Region No. 1 Nagar Bikash
Region No. 2 Vs Region No. 6 Region No. 3 Vs Region No. 4 Rangashala
September 29, 2012 Region No. 4 Vs Region No. 2 Region No. 6 Vs Region No. 3 Nagar Bikash
APF Club Vs Region No. 7 Region No. 5 Vs Region No. 8 Rangashala
September 30, 2012 Region No. 2 Vs Region No. 3 Region No. 4 Vs Region No. 6 Nagar Bikash
Region No. 7 Vs Region No. 8 Region No. 1 Vs Region No. 5 Rangashala
October 1, 2012 Rest Day
October 2, 2012 Semi-Final 1(A1 Vs B2) Semi-Final 2(B1 Vs A2) Rangashala
October 3, 2012 Final(Winner SF1 Vs Winner SF2) Rangashala
cricnepal Staff
cricnepal Staffhttps://cricnepal.com
cricnepal Staff writes the news on National and International cricket.



- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -