ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier, International, Nepal Men

World Cup Qualifier group division unveiled: Nepal set to face strong contenders in Group A

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has unveiled the group division for Cricket World Cup Qualifier. Ten teams are set to battle in the tournament in Zimbabwe for two remaining slots in the highly anticipated Cricket World Cup 2023 in India.

Nepal is placed in Group A with two times world champions West Indies, Zimbabwe, Netherlands and the USA. On the other hand, Group B consists of Sri Lanka, Ireland, Scotland, Oman and UAE.

Nepal will start the campaign against Zimbabwe on June 18 at Harare, followed by a match against the USA  and West Indies on June 20 and 22, respectively. Nepal will play the final group stage match against the Netherlands on the 24th of June.

The Road to India 2023 via the Cricket World Cup Qualifer

The tournament is scheduled to take place between June 18th and July 9th. The top three teams from both groups will advance to the Super Six stage. In the Super Six, those teams will face each other, and the two teams with the highest rankings will proceed to the final. Both finalists will secure their spots in the Cricket World Cup 2023.

Group A: Nepal, West Indies, USA, Zimbabwe, Netherlands

Group B: Sri Lanka, Oman, UAE, Ireland, Scotland

Nepal’s Fixture:

Nepal vs Zimbabwe – June 18
Nepal vs USA – June 20
Nepal vs West Indies- June 22
Nepal vs Netherlands – June 24