ZSM confirms NPL Twenty20 schedule

Kathmandu – Zohra Sports Management (ZSM) – an event organiser for Nepal Premier League has confirmed that the Twenty20 tournament will be held from June 4 at Tribhuvan University Ground, Kirtipur.

There were rumors regarding the schedule of twenty over edition of Nepal Premier League after the dispute between Cricket Association of Nepal and the event Organiser. “The tournament will be organised on the same date and venue which was published previously”, Aamir Akhtar, CEO of Zohra Sports confirmed.

The T20 edition of the Premier League will be played among the six teams (Colors XFactors, Panchakanya Tez, Jagdamba Giants, Vishal Warriors, Sagarmatha Legends, Kantipur Gurkhas) at Kirtipur Ground.

Earlier, Panchakanya Tez won the One Day tournament in Dhangadi defeating Jagdamba Giants by 97 runs.