Nepal A, Nepal Men

Ireland wolves announce strong squad for Nepal tour

The Ireland Wolves (A team) have revealed the squad for the Nepal tour. Ireland Wolves are gearing up for an extensive eight-match white-ball tour in Kathmandu. During this tour, they will compete against both the Nepal Men’s senior team and Nepal A.

Neil Rock, who has previously captained the Wolves, will guide the 15-man squad. Rock has played three ODI and 19 T20I for the senior side. Gareth Delany who has played 21 T20I and 64 ODI for Ireland is also in the squad. Almost every player in the squad boasts valuable experience playing for the senior side.

The visiting team is scheduled to engage in two T20 matches against Nepal’s senior team, acting as a preparatory series for the upcoming T20 World Cup. The matches are set to take place on March 24 and 25 before Nepal proceeds to India for the T20 Tri-Series, competing against Gujrat and Baroda.

Ireland Wolves Squad: Neil Rock (c), Ross Adair, Cade Carmichael, Gareth Delany, Stephen Doheny, Matthew Foster, Fionn Hand, Gavin Hoey, Matthew Humphreys, Tom Mayes, Liam McCarthy, James McCollum, PJ Moor, Morgan Topping, Ben White

Coaching staff:

  • Head coach: Ryan Eagleson
  • Assistant coaches: Pete Johnston and Chris Brown

Ireland Wolves’ schedule in Nepal:

March 24 – vs Nepal (T20)
March 25 – vs Nepal (T20)

March 28 – vs Nepal A (T20)
March 29 – vs Nepal A (T20)
March 31 – vs Nepal A (T20)

April 3 – vs Nepal A (OD)
April 5 – vs Nepal A (OD)
April 7 – vs Nepal A (OD)

Nepal’s squad for the series is yet to be announced.