Nepal A, News

Nepal A preliminary squad revealed for the series against Ireland A

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has revealed the 40-man preliminary squad of Nepal A. The Nepal A team is set to play three-match One Day and T20 series against Ireland A (Wolves) starting on March 28.

Aarif Sheikh is among the candidates considered for the Nepal A side, alongside players such as Sundeep Jora and Binod Bhandari, who led the team during the Canada series. Also in contention are Dev Khanal, Pratish GC, Bibek Yadav, Bashir Ahmad, Arjun Saud, Pawan Sarraf, Kamal Singh Airee, Shahab Alam, and Sagar Dhakal.

Narayan Joshi who has been performing well in the domestic circuit is also called. Arjun Gharti, Nar Bahadur Sarki, Ranjeet Kumar and Dipendra Rawat are also available for the selection.

Nepal will play two T20 matches before Nepal A will engage in the three match One Day and T20 series.

Ireland Wolves have already announced the squad for Nepal tour.

Ireland Wolves’ schedule in Nepal:

March 24 – vs Nepal (T20)

March 25 – vs Nepal (T20)

March 28 – vs Nepal A (T20)

March 29 – vs Nepal A (T20)

March 31 – vs Nepal A (T20)

April 3 – vs Nepal A (OD)

April 5 – vs Nepal A (OD)

April 7 – vs Nepal A (OD)