Nepal Men

Nepal adds four new players to the squad for historic West Indies A series

Four new players have been added to Nepal’s squad to face West Indies A. Binod Bhandari, Lokesh Bam, Kamal Singh Airee and Sagar Dhakal are added to the squad.

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) secretary Paras Khadka confirmed that these players were added to the squad. On Thursday, CAN unveiled the 16-man squad under the leadership of Rohit Paudel for the historic series.

Playing for Nepal A, Lokesh Bam scored a century in the T20 series against Ireland Wolves whereas Kamal Singh Airee and Sagar Dhakal were superb in pace and spin bowling department, respectively. Binod Bhandari led the team against Ireland Wolves.

The squad now includes 20 members. The squad for the T20 World is expected to be confirmed after the conclusion of the West Indies A series.

Commencing on April 27th, the historic series will conclude on May 5th, with all matches taking place at the TU Cricket Ground. This is the first-ever tour by any West Indies side to Nepal. To date, Nepal has participated in only one match against the West Indies during the Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2023 in Zimbabwe.

Nepal’s Squad: Rohit Paudel(c), Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh (wk), Anil Sah, Kushal Malla, Sundeep Jora, Dipendra Singh Airee, Gulshan Jha, Bibek Yadav, Pratish GC, Karan KC, Sompal Kami, Abinash Bohara, Lalit Rajbanshi, Aarif Sheikh, Aakash Chand, Binod Bhandari, Lokesh Bam, Kamal Singh Airee and Sagar Dhakal. 

Schedule of West Indies A in Nepal:

First T20 – April 27
Second T20 – April 28
Third T20 – May 1
Fourth T20 – May 2
Fifth T20 – May 4