Nepal Men

Nepal’s squad announced for the historic series against West Indies A

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has unveiled the Nepalese national cricket team’s squad for the series against West Indies A. Nepal is set to play a five-match T20 series against West Indies A as a preparation series for the upcoming T20World Cup 2024.

Regular captain Rohit Paudel will lead the 16-man squad. The squad is largely unchanged from the ACC Men’s Premier Cup in Oman, with two newcomers added to the mix. Aarif Sheikh and Aakash Chand are the latest inclusions.

Commencing on April 27th, the historic series will conclude on May 5th, with all matches taking place at the TU Cricket Ground. This is the first-ever tour by any West Indies side to Nepal. To date, Nepal has participated in only one match against the West Indies during the Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2023 in Zimbabwe.

Nepal’s Squad: Rohit Paudel(c), Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh (wk), Anil Sah, Kushal Malla, Sundeep Jora, Dipendra Singh Airee, Gulshan Jha, Bibek Yadav, Pratish GC, Karan KC, Sompal Kami, Abinash Bohara, Lalit Rajbanshi, Aarif Sheikh, Aakash Chand

Cricket West Indies has already announced a strong A team. Roston Chase will lead the formidable side which includes very experienced as well as explosive players and exciting new talents.

West Indies A Squad: Roston Chase (Captain), Alick Athanaze (Vice-Captain), Fabian Allen, Kadeem Alleyne, Joshua Bishop, Keacy Carty, Johnson Charles, Mark Deyal, Andre Fletcher, Matthew Forde, Obed McCoy, Gudakesh Motie, Keemo Paul, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh

Schedule of West Indies A in Nepal:

First T20 – April 27
Second T20 – April 28
Third T20 – May 1
Fourth T20 – May 2
Fifth T20 – May 4