ARNA announces cash rewards for Nepalese Team at T20 World Cup Asia Qualifier

ARNA announces cash rewards for Nepalese Cricket Team at T20 World Cup Asia Qualifier

ARNA Beer, a renowned alcoholic beverage brand from Nepal, has once more declared its commitment to award a cash prize to the Nepalese national cricket team. The announcement was made via their official Facebook page, unveiling the cash reward that will be presented following the T20 World Cup Asia Qualifier.

The same beverage company felicitated Nepalese players and staff with a cash prize after Nepal’s first-ever appearance in Asia Cup 2023.

The company has decided to cash rewards for the first three matches to be played in the tournament.

List of prizes announced:

Every run scored – NRS 1000
Every 4s scored – NRS 10000 (Additional to Every Run Scored)
Every 6s scored – NRS 20000 (Additional to Every Run Scored)

Every dot ball bowled by a bowler – NRS 1000
Maiden over bowled – NRS 10000
Every wicket taken – NRS 25000

The pivotal T20 World Cup Asia Qualifier is scheduled to take place from October 30th to November 5th in Nepal. Eight teams are grouped into two, and the top two teams from each group will secure a spot in the semifinals. The two ultimate finalists will earn qualification for the forthcoming T20 World Cup in 2024, which will be held in the USA and West Indies.

Nepal is in Group A alongside Malaysia, Oman, and Singapore. Group B consists of Hong Kong, UAE, Kuwait and Bahrain. The tournament’s matches will be played at TU Cricket Ground and Mulpani Cricket Ground with the final being scheduled at TU Ground.

Nepal will start the campaign against Singapore on October 30. Team Nepal will face Malaysia and Oman on 31st October and November 2 respectively. Nepal will play all three matches at TU Cricket Ground.

Nepal’s Squad:

Rohit Paudel (c), Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh (wk), Kushal Malla, Dipendra Singh Airee, Sundeep Jora, Gulshan Jha, Bibek Yadav, Binod Bhandari (wk), Pratish GC, Karan KC, Sompal Kami, Sandeep Lamichhane, Abinash Bohara, Lalit Rajbanshi.