National, PM Cup Men's One Day

CAN unveils the exciting schedule of the Men’s PM Cup

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has unveiled the schedule for the Prime Minister (PM) Cup Men’s National Tournament 2024. The tournament will be played in three different venues from 13th January to 3rd February in a 50-over format.

The format is to be changed for the 2024 season, with the ten teams (seven provinces and three departmental sides) competing in a round-robin format and the top four teams qualifying for the playoffs and Men’s Elite Trophy which will be played in a multi-day format.

A total of 45 matches will be played in the league stage where 17 each match will be played in TU Cricket Ground and Mulpani Cricket Ground whilst 11 matches will be played in Siddhartha Stadium, Bhairahawa.

Siddharth Stadium gears up for PM Cup with major upgrades

Karnali, Sudurpaschim, Gandaki and Lumbini Province will play early-stage matches in Bhairahawa and then travel to Kathmandu. Koshi, Madhesh, Bagmati Province and three departmental sides will play matches in Kathmandu.

No Province team has ever won the title of the PM Cup men’s tournament. Police, APF and Army all have won two titles each.

The full schedule of PM Cup 2024