Asia Cup 2023, Nepal Men

Nepal to bat first against India

India vs Nepal

Team Nepal has lost the toss and will be batting first against India in the second match of Asia Cup 2023.

India’s skipper Rohit Sharma won the toss and elected to bowl first at Pallekele International Cricket Stadium.

Nepal is playing for the first time against India in ODI. Interestingly, This is also the first time Nepal is playing in Sri Lanka.

Rohit Sharma cited they want to give some game time to bowlers as the match can be abandoned at any time. India’s last match against Pakistan was also washed out after the first inning.

There’s a high chance of rain in Kandy, and the match is likely to be interrupted at any time.

Nepal’s playing XI: Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh, Bhim Sharki, Rohit Paudel, Kushal Malla, Dipendra Singh Airee, Gulshan Jha, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Sandeep Lamichhane, Lalit Rajbanshi.

India’s playing XI: India Playing XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wk), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammad Shami.