PM Cup Men's One Day

PM Cup: Match-Day 11 Summary

All three chasing teams emerged victorious on the 11th day of the Prime Minister (PM) Cup Men’s National Tournament. Karnali, Gandaki and Tribhuwan Army were the winning sides in Tuesday’s fixture.

Four half-centuries were scored with no century and fifer being recorded. Here is the summary of match-day 11:

Karnali Province vs Koshi Province – Mulpani

Koshi: 151/10 (34.3 overs)
Karnali: 153/4 (28.3 overs)
Karnali won by 6 wickets

Koshi Province suffered their seventh defeat in a row. Invited to bat first, they were wrapped up for an average score in 34.3 overs. Sujan Thapaliya scored 73 runs from 73 balls with eight fours and four sixes. No other batters were able to make a significant contribution. For Karnali, Dinesh Adhikari grabbed four wickets whilst Prakash Jaisi and Diwan Pun took three and two wickets respectively.

Karnali took 28.3 overs to complete a chase and secure their third win. Arjun Gharti scored an unbeaten 50 runs (from 48 balls) whereas Himanshu Shahi smacked 14-ball 24*. Hemant Rai picked up three wickets for Koshi.

May be an image of 1 person, playing football, playing soccer and text
POTM Arjun Gharti

Armed Police Force Club vs Tribhuwan Army Club – Bhairahawa

APF: 121/10 (32.4 overs)
Army: 122/6 (23.3 overs)
Army won by 4 wickets

APF suffered their third defeat in just five matches. They were wrapped up for just 121 runs with only Rohit Paudel putting some fight. He scored 59 runs (103 balls) while the other batter to cross double digit was Bhuwan Karki (16 runs). Sompal Kami picked up three wickets for Army. Avinash Karn, playing his first match, also picked up two.

Army chased the target in 23.3 overs losing six wickets. Binod Bhandari top scored with 34* runs whereas Kushal Malla (19) and Basir Ahmad (18) also played a quick cameo. Ramesh Kurmi picked up two wickets for APF.

May be an image of 1 person and text
POTM Sompal Kami

Bagmati Province vs Gandaki Province – Kirtipur

Bagmati: 198/10 (49.1 overs)
Gandaki: 202/7 (49.3 overs)
Gandaki won by 3 wickets

Bagmati’s four-match winning streak ended with a defeat against Gandaki in a thrilling contest. Bagmati’s collapse saw them bundle out for 198 runs from the position of 90/0 in the 21st over. Ashutosh Ghiraiya and Ishan Pandey made 44 and 43 runs respectively. Bipin Acharya and Ashok Poudel also scored 38 and 30 runs. For Gandaki, Kamal Pariyar took four wickets whereas Bipin Khatri grabbed two.

May be an image of 1 person and text
POTM Kamal Pariyar

Gandaki had never scored 200 runs in the tournament so far, but they scored 202 runs in a 199-run chase to book their second win. Karan Pangeni was the star of the chase with 79 runs, including six fours and three sixes. Opener Ishwar Chhetri made 36 whilst Kamal Pariyar played a crucial knock of 20* runs. For Bagmati, Pratish GC took two wickets.

Points Table after Day 11. via ESPNcricinfo