Canada unveil their squad to face Nepal

Canada Cricket Team

Cricket Canada has announced their squad to face Nepal. Canada is facing Nepal tomorrow, the 5th of July, and the 6th of July in a 50-over match. Both matches will be played at King City, Ontario.

Saad Bin Zafar will be leading 14 man squad with the assistance of Rayyan Khan Pathan.

indian team practice jersey online jersey on sale

Grabbing a win against Ontario in both warm-up matches, One T20 and one 50-over match, Nepal’s morale will be high facing Canada.

Nepal will head to Scotland after the conclusion of the Canadian tour to play the tri-series involving Namibia and the hosts Scotland under the ICC Cricket World Cup League 2.

Canada’s Squad:

Saad Bin Zafar (c), Rayyan Khan Pathan (vc), Bhupinder Singh, Aaron Johnson, Harsh Thaker, Nicholas Kirton, Armaan Kapoor (wk), Dilon Heyliger, Ammar Khalid, Salmaan Nazar, Romel Sahazad, Udaybir Walia, Akhil Kumar, Shreyas Movva.

Nepal’s Squad:

Sandeep Lamichhane (c), Rohit Paudel (vc) Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh (wk), Dev Khanal, Dipendra Singh Airee, Aarif Sheikh, Karan Kc, Sompal Kami, Aadil Ansari, Bashir Ahamad, Kishore Mahato, Pawan Sarraf, Binod Bhandari

Fixtures Schedule

  • July 5 – Canada vs Nepal
  • July 6 – Canada vs Nepal

CWC League Two –

  • July 10 – Scotland vs Namibia (Titwood)
  • July 11 – Namibia vs Nepal (New Cambusdoon)
  • July 13 – Scotland vs Nepal (Titwood)
  • July 14– Scotland vs Namibia (Titwood)
  • July 16– Namibia vs Nepal (New Cambusdoon)
  • July 17 – Scotland vs Nepal (Titwood)