Nepal Men

ICC releases fixtures for WCL Division 3

ICC – With just over three weeks to go the ICC World Cricket League (WCL) Division 3, the International Cricket Council (ICC) today announced the fixtures for the tournament, which will take place from 23 to 30 October in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Bermuda, Nepal, Singapore, Uganda, USA and host Malaysia will lock horns in the eight-day tournament across three grounds, Kinrara, Bayeumas and Selangor Turf Club, with the tournament final to be played at Kinrara on Thursday, 30 October.

The two finalists will gain promotion to Pepsi ICC WCL Div. 2, which will be played in Namibia from 17 to 24 January 2015. Pepsi ICC WCL Div. 2 is the final step in the qualification pathway to the ICC’s four-day, first-class competition for Associate and Affiliate Members, the ICC Intercontinental Cup, as well as the 50-over Pepsi ICC World Cricket League Championship.

23 October – Nepal v Uganda (Kinrara), USA v Bermuda (Bayeumas), Malaysia v Singapore (Selangor Turf Club)
24 October – Uganda v Singapore (Kinrara), Malaysia v USA (Bayeumas), Bermuda v Nepal (Selangor Turf Club)
25 October – Rest/reserve day
26 October – Malaysia v Bermuda (Kinrara), Nepal v Singapore (Bayeumas), USA v Uganda (Selangor Turf Club)
27 October – Nepal v USA (Kinrara), Malaysia v Uganda (Bayeumas), Bermuda v Singapore (Selangor Turf Club)
28 October – Rest/reserve day
29 October – USA v Singapore (Kinrara), Uganda v Bermuda (Bayeumas), Malaysia v Nepal (Selangor Turf Club)
30 October – Final (Kinrara), 3rd v 4th play-off (Bayeumas), 5th v 6th play-off (Selangor Turf Club)

The squads and match officials for the tournament will be released in due course.