Nepal U19

Nepal’s squad announced for the U19 World Cup 

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has revealed the U19 squad for the upcoming U19 Cricket World Cup 2024 in South Africa. Regular captain Dev Khanal will lead the 15-player squad.

Two changes have been made to Nepal’s squad from the U19 Asia Cup. Dipak Bohara is roped into the squad whereas speedster Hemant Dhami is injured and is replaced by Durgesh Gupta.

Gulshan Jha and Akash Chand are the other pacers. DIpesh Kandel, Subash Bhandari and Tilak Bhandari are the spinners in the team. Dev Khanal, Arjun Kumal and Bipin Rawal are the batters to look out for.


Team Nepal is set to participate in a high-performance camp in South Africa from January 5th to 12th before the mega event. The squad will depart for South Africa tomorrow (January 4th) following a farewell program organized by CAN.

The U19 World Cup 2024 will be played from January 19 to February 11 in South Africa. The venue for the tournament was shifted to South Africa from Sri Lanka following the suspension of the Sri Lanka Cricket Board by the ICC.

Nepal is placed in Group D alongside Pakistan, New Zealand and Afghanistan. Nepal U19 will play the first match against New Zealand U19 on the 21st of January. They will battle against Pakistan on February 24 followed by a match against Afghanistan on February. Team Nepal will play all their matches at Buffalo Park, East London.

Nepal’s squad: Dev Khanal (c), Dipesh Kandel, Gulshan Jha, Durgesh Gupta, Subash Bhandari, Aakash Tripathi, Arjun Kumal, Deepak Bohara, Uttam Thapa Magar (wk), Dipak Dumre, Aakash Chand, Bishal KC, Tilak Raj Bhandari, Bipin Rawal (wk), Dipak Bohara.