Nepal Women

Rubina Chhetri star in Koshi women’s second win

Koshi Province women are a step closer to the final of the Lalitpur Mayor Women’s T20 Championship. Rubina Chhetri inspired Koshi to their second victory, thrashing Sudurpaschim women by nine wickets.

Koshi chased the target of 83 in 15.3 overs losing just one wicket. Kajal Shrestha remained unbeaten for 40, while Rubina Chhetry scored 28 runs.

May be an image of 3 people, people standing, people playing sports and outdoors

Earlier, Sudurpaschim were bowled out for 82 in 18.5 overs after being invited to bat first. They were 80 for three at one stage of the match but went on to lose seven wickets for just two runs. Skipper Bindu Rawal scored the highest 30 runs while Five batters were dismissed for a duck. Rubina Chhetri and Apsari Begam pocketed three wickets each for Koshi.

Koshi’s skipper Rubina Chhetri was adjudged as player of the match for her all-round performance.

Koshi and Sudurpaschim have four points each, with Koshi having a match advantage and better NRR. Only a humongous defeat against Madhesh in the last match could stop Koshi from joining APF in the final of the tournament.