Second Edition of Patan Premier League kicks off in Baitadi


The second edition of Patan Premier League (PPL) Men’s T-20 Open Cricket Tournament has begun at Patan of Baitadi district.

Inaugurating the tournament, Mayor of Patan municipality Gauri Singh Rawal said the municipality would support the development of sports and producing athletes.

In an inaugural match held at the playground of Krishna Secondary School at Patan municipality-6, Dharilo Cricket Club defeated Bhumeshwor Youth Club.

Similarly, in another match, Gwallek Cricket Club won the match defeating Mahamaya Cricket Club. Secretary Patan Cricket Club, Khem Raj Awasthi, shared that 24 cricket teams have been participating in the tournament which would conclude on October 1. Patan Cricket Club is the organiser of the PPL.

The winning team would receive RS 111,111, a trophy and a certificate while the runner-up tea would get Rs 55,555.

Similarly, a player for his best performance during the tournament would be awarded Man of the Series. The player would also receive a cash prize of NRs 11,111 and a certificate. Likewise, the best batsman and best bowler would get Rs 5,555 each.

An emerging player of the tournament would bag Rs 1,111 and a trophy would be presented to players awarded with ‘man of the match of each game held during the tournament.