Nepal Women, News

Sudurpaschim clinch the title of Women’s PM Cup

Sudurpaschim Province has clinched the title of Women’s PM Cup defeating Province number 1 in the final. Bindu Rawal’s Sudurpaschim were victorious by six wickets with one ball spare at Janata Park, Itahari.

Chasing a target of 102, Dolly Bhatt’s 16-ball 22 helped Sudurpaschim chase the total in 19.5 overs losing four wickets. Samjhana Khadka also scored unbeaten 27 runs.

Earlier, Province 1 managed 101/5 on the board. Kajal Shrestha scored the highest 48* runs from 63 balls. Manisha Chaudhary was the star with a ball picking up a couple of wickets.

Kabita Kunwar who was exceptional throughout the tournament was honoured with the player of the series (30,000 nrs), Best Batter (20,000) and Sunsari player of the choice (Scooter) award. Manisha Chaudhary was adjudged as Best bowler of the tournament (20,000).

Sudurpaschim cruised through to the final defeating Madhesh Province in the semifinal, while Province 1 stunned the mighty APF to book a place in the final.