National, Nepal Women

Women’s Cricket from 2nd January

Cricket Association of Nepal is set to organize the Women’s National Cricket Tournament to be held from 2nd January to 13th January in Kathmandu(Kathmandu, Lalitpur, Bhaktapur). The tournament will be a part of the First Lumbini National Championships 2070.

Defending Champion Armed Police Force takes on Region Number 1 Biratnagar in the opening match.

The 10 Team Tournament will see 9 regions and departmental team APF divided into two groups of 5 each. After initial league matches the top two teams from each group will play cross-over semi-final matches on 12th January.

Three venues are to be used in the tournament- TU, Pulchowk, and Army Ground. TU ground has a jam-packed schedule for the 12 days with 11 matches to be played. Pulchowk hosts 8 and Army Ground hosts only 4.