National, Nepal Men

CAN announces final squad for Division 2

Kathmandu – The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced the final 14 member squad for ICC World Cricket League Division two that is scheduled to start in Namibia from January 17 to 24.

Rajesh Pulami, Mehboob Alam, Rahul BK and Ramnaresh Giri are kept as the alternatives from the preliminary 18-man squad. Sharad Vesawkar has been declared fit and has been included in the squad that includes youngster Aarif Sheikh as well.

Other member includes Paras Khadka (C), Gyanendra Malla, Subash Khakurel, Binod Bhandari, Naresh Budhayer, Sagar Pun, Shakti Gauchan, Basanta Regmi, Sompal Kami, Amrit Bhattarai, Karan KC, and Bhuwan Karki.

Nepal Cricket team is currently in a closed camp in Kathmandu. They will fly to South Africa for practice matches on January 3.

The other teams that takes part in Division two are Kenya, Netherland, Canada, Uganda and host Namibia.