Nepal Men

Nepal’s squad announced for ACC Emerging Teams Asia Cup

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has unveiled the squad for ACC Men’s Emerging Teams Asia Cup. Four changes have been made from the previous squad of the Cricket World Cup Qualifier.

Dipendra Singh Airee and Sandeep Lamichhane will miss the tournament as they will be seen playing in Canada’s Global T20 League. Meanwhile, Gyanendra Malla and Karan KC are also not included in the squad.

Dev Khanal, Shyam Dhakal (Mousam), Surya Tamang and Sundeep Jora have been called back to the squad.

ACC Emerging Teams Asia Cup includes the ‘A’ teams of the five full members of the Asian Cricket Council, along with the top three teams from the 2023 ACC Men’s Premier Cup – Nepal, UAE, and Oman. The competition will take place from July 13th to July 23rd, 2023, in Sri Lanka.

Afghanistan A, Sri Lanka A, Bangladesh A and Oman are placed in Group A, whilst Group B consists of India A, Pakistan A, Nepal and UAE. Nepal will play Pakistan A on the 14th of July. They will face UAE on 19th July after facing India A on July 17.

Nepal’s squad: Rohit Paudel (C), Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh, Dev Khanal, Aarif Sheikh, Kushal Malla, Sundeep Jora, Gulshan Jha, Sompal Kami, Surya Tamang, Shyam Dhakal, Bhim Sarki, Pratish GC, Lalit Rabanshi, Arjun Saud, Kishore Mahato